State of Connecticut Home Follow Research on FacebookFollow CTDOL on InstagramFollow CTDOL on LinkedINFollow CTDOL on YouTube
Connecticut Department of Labor Home Connecticut Labor Market Information Home Connecticut Labor Market Information Home
Home About Publications FAQ Glossary Contact
Connecticut Labor Market Information - Connecticut Towns Listed by Workforce Development Area (WDA)
  State of Connecticut Towns Listed by Workforce Development Area (WDA)
State of Connecticut Towns Listed by Workforce Development Area map
Workforce Investment Areas changed to Workforce Development Areas( Effective May 2016)
Eastern Workforce Development Area
Ashford Bozrah Brooklyn Canterbury Chaplin
Colchester Columbia Coventry East Lyme Eastford
Franklin Griswold Groton Hampton Killingly
Lebanon Ledyard Lisbon Lyme Mansfield
Montville New London North Stonington Norwich Old Lyme
Plainfield Pomfret Preston Putnam Salem
Scotland Sprague Sterling Stonington Thompson
Union Voluntown Waterford Willington Windham
North Central Workforce Development Area
Andover Avon Berlin Bloomfield Bolton
Bristol Burlington Canton East Granby East Hartford
East Windsor Ellington Enfield Farmington Glastonbury
Granby Hartford Hebron Manchester Marlborough
New Britain Newington Plainville Plymouth Rocky Hill
Simsbury Somers South Windsor Southington Stafford
Suffield Tolland Vernon West Hartford Wethersfield
Windsor Windsor Locks      
Northwest Workforce Development Area
Barkhamsted Bethel Bethlehem Bridgewater Brookfield
Canaan Cheshire Colebrook Cornwall Danbury
Goshen Hartland Harwinton Kent Litchfield
Middlebury Morris Naugatuck New Fairfield New Hartford
New Milford Newtown Norfolk North Canaan Prospect
Redding Ridgefield Roxbury Salisbury Sharon
Sherman Southbury Thomaston Torrington Warren
Washington Waterbury Watertown Winchester Wolcott
South Central Workforce Development Area
Bethany Branford Chester Clinton Cromwell
Deep River Durham East Haddam East Hampton East Haven
Essex Guilford Haddam Hamden Killingworth
Madison Meriden Middlefield Middletown Milford
New Haven North Branford North Haven Old Saybrook Orange
Portland Wallingford West Haven Westbrook Woodbridge
Southwest Workforce Development Area
Ansonia Beacon Falls Bridgeport Darien Derby
Easton Fairfield Greenwich Monroe New Canaan
Norwalk Oxford Seymour Shelton Stamford
Stratford Trumbull Weston Westport Wilton
Towns Listed by Workforce Investment Area ( Effective July 2000 through June 2003)
A geographical area, designated by the governor, within which employment and training services are provided under the Workforce Investment Act. These are the five WIAs in Connecticut.
State of Connecticut Department of Labor - Office of Research, 200 Folly Brook Boulevard, Wethersfield, CT 06109
LMI Home | CTDOL Home | Feedback | This workforce product was funded by a grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor's Employment and Training Administration. (more) logo with flag embelishment About CT Policies Accessibility Directories Social Media For State Employees