State of Connecticut Home Follow Research on FacebookFollow CTDOL on InstagramFollow CTDOL on LinkedINFollow CTDOL on YouTube
Connecticut Department of Labor Home Connecticut Labor Market Information Home Connecticut Labor Market Information Home
Home About Publications FAQ Glossary Contact
Labor Market Information - Connecticut Towns Listed by Connecticut Towns Listed by Service Delivery Area (SDA)
  State of Connecticut Towns Listed by Service Delivery Area
Danbury/Torrington Service Delivery Area
Barkhamsted Bethel Bridgewater Brookfield Canaan
Colebrook Cornwall Danbury Goshen Hartland
Harwinton Kent Litchfield Morris New Fairfield
New Hartford New Milford Newtown Norfolk North Canaan
Redding Ridgefield Roxbury Salisbury Sharon
Sherman Torrington Warren Washington Winchester
Hartford Service Delivery Area
Andover Avon Bloomfield Bolton Canton
Colchester Columbia Coventry East Granby East Hartford
East Windsor Ellington Enfield Farmington Glastonbury
Granby Hartford Hebron Manchester Marlborough
Newington Rocky Hill Simsbury Somers South Windsor
Stafford Suffield Tolland Vernon West Hartford
Wethersfield Willington Windsor Windsor Locks  
Mid-Connecticut Service Delivery Area
Berlin Bristol Burlington Chester Cromwell
Deep River Durham East Haddam East Hampton Essex
Haddam Killingworth Meriden Middlefield Middletown
New Britain Old Saybrook Plainville Plymouth Portland
Southington Westbrook      
New Haven Service Delivery Area
Bethany Branford Clinton East Haven Guilford
Hamden Madison New Haven North Branford North Haven
Orange Wallingford West Haven Woodbridge  
Northeast Service Delivery Area
Ashford Brooklyn Canterbury Chaplin Eastford
Hampton Killingly Lebanon Mansfield Plainfield
Pomfret Putnam Scotland Sterling Thompson
Union Windham Woodstock    
Southeast Service Delivery Area
Bozrah East Lyme Franklin Griswold Groton
Ledyard Lisbon Lyme Montville New London
North Stonington Norwich Old Lyme Preston Salem
Sprague Stonington Voluntown Waterford  
Southwest Service Delivery Area
Ansonia Bridgeport Darien Derby Easton
Fairfield Greenwich Milford Monroe New Canaan
Norwalk Oxford Seymour Shelton Stamford
Stratford Trumbull Weston Westport Wilton
Waterbury Service Delivery Area
Beacon Falls Bethlehem Cheshire Middlebury Naugatuck
Prospect Southbury Thomaston Waterbury Watertown
Wolcott Woodbury      
Note: In July 1997, the SDA definitions were changed. The Bristol/New Britain SDA and the Meriden/Middlesex SDA were combined to form the Mid-Connecticut SDA.
Follow this link for the 1983-1997 SDA Definitions
The United States Office of Management and Budget (OMB) determines NECTAs for New England states similarly to the way they define metropolitan and micropolitan statistical areas for the rest of the country. They apply published standards to decennial Census data to designate a core area containing a substantial population nucleus, together with adjacent communities having a high degree of economic and social integration with that core.
State of Connecticut Department of Labor - Office of Research, 200 Folly Brook Boulevard, Wethersfield, CT 06109
LMI Home | CTDOL Home | Feedback | This workforce product was funded by a grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor's Employment and Training Administration. (more) logo with flag embelishment About CT Policies Accessibility Directories Social Media For State Employees