Connecticut Department of Labor Logo   Connecticut New Hires Logo
Top Left Curve Help | Contact Us | About Us   
      Welcome! July 13, 2024   
Spacer Spacer Top Left Curve
Left Semicircle     Home  Right Arrow
Left Semicircle Right Arrow   FAQ  
Left Semicircle Right Arrow   Links  
Left Semicircle Right Arrow   Login  
Welcome to the Connecticut Department of Labor's
Online New Hire Reporting System!
All Connecticut employers are required to report all newly-hired employees within 20 days of hiring them. This site is part of our continuing effort to provide employers with fast, reliable, and secure options for reporting their new hires as required by Federal and State regulations.

PLEASE NOTE: If an employee returns to work for your company after a separation of 60 days or more, the employee should be reported as a new hire. Also, the Date of Hire is the first day compensated services are performed by an employee.

This system will help to:
  Arrow Enhance the State's ability to ensure our kids' well being through Child Support Enforcement
  Arrow Save time and money for many employers through more efficient reporting methods
  Arrow Eliminate a significant amount of paper-based processing - saving taxpayer dollars
  Arrow Assure compliance with Federal and State guidelines
The menu on your left will provide you with what you need to get started:
  Arrow Read our Frequently Asked Questions by clicking on FAQ
  Arrow Get more information about New Hire Reporting in Connecticut by clicking Links
  Arrow To find out about registration, or to enter our secure New Hire Reporting System, click Login
At the top right of each page you will find links to get Help on site-specific functionality, to Contact Us with problems or questions, or to learn more About Us.
    bottom left curve
Spacer Spacer
    CT Department of Labor Home Page | Labor Market Information Home Page
© 2023 Department of Labor - Office of Research  
  Bottom Left Curve